News From the Freeform Front

Donate your unwanted records to WFMU!

WFMU seeks donations of used (but not damaged) record collections to fill holes in our library and to use for our next Record Fair (Apr 27-29, 2018). Unload your unwanted vinyl and get a tax write-off! Contact Matt Warwick if you’re seeking the path to enlightenment through the disposal of worldly pleasures. And, you know, a tax break.

Honey Radar live – Sun June 25th

Wake up to infectious, DIY, lo-fi pop sounds from Honey Radar on Burn It Down with Nate K.Sunday, June 25th (6-9am).

@WFMU

WFMU is all caught up in Twitter — follow us so you’re the first to get links of life-altering importance, like a brief history of the GIF, where to find the entire Dischord Records archive online, an interview with Keiji Haino, great song picks from WFMU DJs, and zillions of other fascinating ways to kill your productivity.

Miss an episode?

Keep up on all the FMU shows you missed with our Most Recent Archives Page. It’s our easy to understand, continuously updated schedule listing with links to each DJ’s most recently added archives, as well as that show’s corresponding playlist, plus there’s also a listing of the most recent fill-in shows.

Where’s My Swag?

We have begun the months-long process of mailing out swag to everyone who pledged to our 2017 Marathon (the more stuff you requested, the longer it will take), so thanks for your patience. Made a pledge but forgot to choose your swag? Please contact Listener Services Honcho Joe McGasko here and we’ll hook you up with manufactured love.

Coming up at Montgomery Hall

Don’t miss these upcoming shows at Montgomery Hall:

Sun June 25 – Pronoun / Basement Beers / Sunshine and The Rain | tickets

Fri July 7 – Ducktails /  Shana Falana | tickets

Sat July 8 – Electric Six / The Wilful Boys | tickets

Sun July 9 – State Champion Records Label Launch: Spowder / Snakeskin / Decoration | tickets

Fri July 14 – Mad Max movie night (live score by Morricone Youth) | tickets

Sat July 22 – Prove It All Night variety show hosted by Pat Byrne | tickets $5 at the door

Thurs July 27 – Night Birds / Western Addiction / Moral Panic | tickets

Fri July 28 – The Rubinoos | tickets

Sun July 30 – David Nance / The Mad Scene / Fully Glazed | tickets

Wed Aug 2 – Lee Bains III & the Glory Fires / Desir Decir | tickets

Fri Aug 4 – Laetitia Sadier Source Ensemble | tickets

Wed Aug 9 – Jeff Rosenstock / Laura Stevenson | SOLD OUT 

Thurs. Aug 10 – John Doetickets

Thurs Aug 17 – John Maus | SOLD OUT

Fri Sep 8 –  A Giant Dogtickets

Fri Sep 15 – Protomartyr | tickets

Subscribe to our Montgomery Hall e-mail list to get the latest show announcements and updates.

Recently Archived

Loading...

Twitter

Playing Today

The WFMU time is now on Full Schedule