News From the Freeform Front

Marathon Thanks

Thanks to the many listeners, volunteers, and WFMU staffers who pledged to our 2017 Fundraising Marathon! We hit our GOALLLLL!!!! Thank you to the greatest community of listeners a radio station could ever imagine! Electronic payment forms will be sent out soon (followed by paper bills) to anybody who made an unpaid pledge. If you have any questions or concerns about your pledge, please contact Listener Services Honcho Joe McGasko here. Swag will begin to be sent out later this Spring, but please be patient as it takes us months to send it all out. And if you missed out on the action, you can still make a pledge right here.

 

Chuck Berry Tribute – Thurs night

Dave the Spazz and other WFMU personalities pay tribute to Chuck Berry this Thursday (March 23rd) on Music to Spazz By, 9pm-mid.

Marathon Finale with the Hoof & Mouth Sinfonia – now archived

If you missed out on WFMU’s Marathon Finale live band karaoke party with the Hoof & Mouth Sinfonia (or even if you want to re-live the magic), the archive and playlist have been posted here | listen. Video evidence here and here!

Edu-ma-cate yourself

If you make videos, or if you make music for videos, or if you just like learning new stuff, check out the Free Music Archive’s webinar and FAQ for videomakers: watch the video here. The FMA also has helpful resources for educators interested in using music for classroom projects, as well as a portal for musicians and audio producers.

Check out the Random Archive Generator

If you’re hating that god-awful noise coming out of your computer right now, why not throw caution to the wind and give WFMU’s Random Archive Generator a whirl? It will randomly select an archive from somewhere between last week and 2001 and fill your ears with glorious sound (or possibly more god-awful noise).

Coming up at Monty Hall

Don’t miss these upcoming shows at Monty Hall:

Sat Mar 25 – The Regrettes | CANCELLED

Sun Mar 26 – Marissa Nadler / Kayo Dot | tickets

Thurs Mar 30 – Waxahatchee / Kevin Morby / Mary Lattimore | tickets

Fri Mar 31 – Kevin Morby / Waxahatchee / Julie Byrne | SOLD OUT

Sat Apr 1 – Prove It All Night variety show with Pat Byrne, featuring Andy Blitz, Sharkmuffin, and more! | tickets $5 at the door

Thurs Apr 6 – Kurt Baker Combo / Soraia | tickets

Fri Apr 7 – Miriam and Nobody’s Babies / Cut Worms / Saint Pe | tickets

Sat Apr 8 – Mark Eitzel / Howe Gelb | tickets

Tues Apr 11 – Xiu Xiu / The Use + Rachel Mason | tickets

Fri Apr 14 – Thank You Scientist / Bent Knee | tickets

Sat Apr 15 – Sweet Spirit / Boy Toy | tickets

Thurs Apr 20 – Witch Taint: The Black Metal Dialogues Live! | tickets

Sat Apr 22 – Balance and Composure / From Indian Lakes / Queen of Jeans | SOLD OUT

Sun Apr 23Balance and Composure / From Indian Lakes / Queen of Jeans | tickets

Mon Apr 24 – Acid Mothers Temple / Babylon | tickets

Fri May 12 – Amanda Nazario Presents: A Spoonful Of Lovin’- Celebrating The Music of The Lovin’ Spoonful | tickets

Sat May 13 – The Everymen (farewell show) / No Ice / The Rock’n’Roll Hi Fives | tickets

Fri May 19 – Derv Gordon (of The Equals) / So What / Baby Shakes | tickets

Thurs June 8 – Giuda / Wyldlife | tickets

Subscribe to our Monty Hall e-mail list to get the latest show announcements and updates.

 

Recently Archived

Loading...

Twitter

Playing Today

The WFMU time is now on Full Schedule