News From the Freeform Front

WFMU Needs a Music Director. Maybe It Will Be You!

WFMU is currently seeking a Music Director. If you know music, work well with people, and have a jones for radio, WFMU may be the place for you. More information about the job and how to apply can be found here.

Your Swag is Comin’!

We started the months-long process of mailing out swag to everyone who pledged to our 2018 Marathon (the more stuff you requested, the longer it will take). This year’s swag was worth the wait! Made a pledge but forgot to choose your swag? Never received your bill? Please contact Listener Services Head Honcho Joe McGasko here and we will hook you up with manufactured love.

We Want Your Records!

Just finished that Marie Kondo book and ready to tidy up your house? Start by donating your unwanted vinyl records and CDs to WFMU. We are now seeking donations of used (but undamaged) record and CD collections to fill holes in our library and to sell at our next Record Fair (April 26-28, 2019). You’ll get a tax break, too! E-mail record and CD wrangler Matt Warwick at mattw@wfmu.org or call him at 201-521-1416, ext. 243.

WFMU Summer Schedule Now in Effect and runs to September 10th

The WFMU Summer schedule is now in effect and will run until September 10th, 2018. Some old shows return and some fresh new blood is injected into our dysfunctional radio famille. Take a gander here to see the longer version that includes full show descriptions.

Coming up at Monty Hall

Don’t miss these upcoming shows at Monty Hall:

Sat June 23 – MORRICONE YOUTH live re-score of “SUNRISE: A SONG OF TWO HUMANS” Movie Night | tickets

Tue June 26 – White Denim / Uni | tickets

Fri June 29 – The Sadies / C.R. & The Degenerates | tickets

Sat June 30 – Tim Barry / Restorations / Roger Harvey | tickets

Tue July 10 – Kinky Friedman / Brian Molnar | tickets

Wed July 11 – Orquesta El Macabeo / United States Of Boogaloo | tickets

Tue July 17 – Chuck Prophet & The Mission Express / Jeremy & The Harlequins | tickets

Wed July 18 – Electric Six | tickets

Fri July 20 – Reigning Sound | tickets

Fri July 27 – Howlin Rain / Chris Forsyth & The Solar Motel Band / The Mountain Movers | tickets

Sun Aug 5 – The Rubinoos | tickets

Thu Aug 16 – Vacation / Resounding No / The Daddies | tickets

Fri Sept 14 – Mystic Braves / Creation Factory / The Elevator Operators | tickets

Fri Oct 12 – The Scientists | tickets

Tue Oct 30 –  Roky Erickson | tickets

Subscribe to our Monty Hall e-mail list to get the latest show announcements and updates.

Recently Archived

Loading...

Twitter

Playing Today

The WFMU time is now on Full Schedule