News From the Freeform Front

Live Broadcast from Union Pool – July 29th

Joe Belock’s Three Chord Monte presents an afternoon of live rock and roll featuring The Rubinoos and Baby Shakes on Saturday, July 29th at Union Pool in Brooklyn (part of their Summer Thunder Series). The event starts at 2pm, but if you can’t make it in person, you can still tune in and hear the hot, sticky mess live on WFMU 3-6pm.

WFMU Vids

Many WFMU radio sessions and past Mongomery Hall shows can be experienced visually through WFMU’s Vimeo portal. Just added:

  • Mary Lattimore live at Montgomery Hall | watch
  • Shana Falana live at Montgomery Hall | watch
  • Skeptech: exploring the dark side of tech | watch
  • The Fleshtones live at Montgomery Hall | watch

 

Where’s My Swag?

We have begun the months-long process of mailing out swag to everyone who pledged to our 2017 Marathon (the more stuff you requested, the longer it will take), so thanks for your patience. Made a pledge but forgot to choose your swag? Please contact Listener Services Honcho Joe McGasko here and we’ll hook you up with manufactured love.

Donate your old car or boat to WFMU

Get a tax credit in exchange for your old car or boat! WFMU seeks donations of used vehicles from any state in the U.S. and in any state of disrepair. Call 1-855-WFMU-CAR (855-936-8227) to arrange for vehicle pick-up (it’s free).

Coming up at Montgomery Hall

Don’t miss these upcoming shows at Montgomery Hall:

Thurs July 27 – Night Birds / Western Addiction / Moral Panic | tickets

Fri July 28 – The Rubinoos / The Jeanies | tickets

Sun July 30 – David Nance / The Mad Scene / Fully Glazed | tickets

Wed Aug 2 – Lee Bains III & the Glory Fires / Desir Decir / Basic Bitches | tickets

Fri Aug 4 – Laetitia Sadier Source Ensemble / Art Feynman | tickets

Wed Aug 9 – Jeff Rosenstock / Laura Stevenson | SOLD OUT 

Thurs. Aug 10 – John Doe / Vagabond Mantratickets

Thurs Aug 17 – John Maus | SOLD OUT

Sun Aug 20 – NRBQ | tickets

Sat Aug 26 – Bob Schneider (solo) | tickets

Fri Sep 8 –  A Giant Dog / The Rock ‘n’ Roll Hi Fives / Pat Byrne’s They Livetickets

Sat Sept 9 – Secret Chiefs 3 | tickets

Fri Sep 15 – Protomartyr / The Gotobeds / Big Quiet | tickets

Wed Oct 5 – Crocodiles / Saint Pe | tickets

Thurs Oct 26 – Skeptech 2: Tales from the dark side of tech, with talks by Jon Ronson, Nancy Lublin, Aparna Nancherla, Jo Firestone, and Mark Hurst | tickets

Subscribe to our Montgomery Hall e-mail list to get the latest show announcements and updates.

 

Recently Archived

Loading...

Twitter

Playing Today

The WFMU time is now on Full Schedule