News From the Freeform Front

Donate Your Unwanted Records to WFMU

Just finished that Marie Kondo book and ready to tidy up your house? Start by donating your unwanted vinyl records and CDs to WFMU. We are now seeking donations of used (but undamaged) record and CD collections to fill holes in our library and to sell at our next Record Fair (April 26-28, 2019). You’ll get a tax break, too! E-mail record and CD wrangler Matt Warwick at mattw@wfmu.org or call him at 201-521-1416, ext. 243.

Check out the WFMU Random Archive Generator!

If you’re hating that god-awful noise coming out of your computer right now, why not throw caution to the wind and give WFMU’s Random Archive Generator a whirl? It will randomly select an archive from somewhere between last week and 2001 and fill your ears with glorious sound (or a different kind of god-awful noise).

In Case You Missed It….

There have been some great things happening on WFMU lately. Whether you’ve been out of the country, temporarily comatose, or just suffering from a case of the Busies, we can help get you caught up. Check out some of these special programs from the last few weeks of programming:

Where the %&$#@! is my swag?

We are getting ready to begin the months-long process of mailing out swag to everyone who pledged to our 2018 Marathon (the more stuff you requested, the longer it will take). This year’s swag is worth the wait! Made a pledge but forgot to choose your swag? Never received your bill? Please contact Listener Services Head Honcho Joe McGasko here and we will hook you up with manufactured love.

Coming up at Monty Hall

Don’t miss these upcoming shows at Monty Hall:

 

Sat June 2 – Comedy Night “Weeding Out The Stoned” | tickets

Fri June 8 – Men I Trust / Anemone | tickets

Thu June 14 – Duncan Reid and The Big Heads / Wyldlife / Low Doses | tickets

Sat June 16 – Ron Gallo | tickets

Sat June 23 – MORRICONE YOUTH live re-score of “SUNRISE: A SONG OF TWO HUMANS” Movie Night | tickets

Tue June 26 – White Denim / Uni | tickets

Fri June 29 – The Sadies / C.R. & The Degenerates | tickets

Sat June 30 – Tim Barry / Restorations / Roger Harvey | tickets

Tue July 10 – Kinky Friedman / Brian Molnar | tickets

Wed July 11 – Orquesta El Macabeo / United States Of Boogaloo | tickets

Tue July 17 – Chuck Prophet & The Mission Express | tickets

Wed July 18 – Electric Six | tickets

Sun Aug 5 – The Rubinoos | tickets

Fri Sept 14 – Mystic Braves / Creation Factory / The Elevator Operators | tickets

Tue Oct 30 –  Roky Erickson | tickets

Subscribe to our Monty Hall e-mail list to get the latest show announcements and updates.

Recently Archived

Loading...

Twitter

Playing Today

The WFMU time is now on Full Schedule