Options What Was Music? with Marcel M: Playlist from May 22, 2019 Options

Marcel M's avatar View Marcel M's profile Options

A cop knelt and kissed the feet of a priest, and the queer threw up at the sight of that.

Tuesdays Midnight - 3am (EST) | On WFMU (Info) | 91.1, 90.1, 91.9 FM & wfmu.org
WFMU LIVE Audio Streams (Get help):   Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->


Options May 22, 2019: Not beginning not ending.

Listen to this show:  Pop‑up player! | Add or read comments

(* = new)

Artist Track Album Label Year Comments New Approx. start time
Acathexis  Life Only Festers   Options Acathexis  Fallen Empire  2018  https://acathexis.bandcamp.com/album/acathexis    0:00:00 (Pop‑up)
Call of the Void  The Master   Options Buried in Light  Translation Loss  2019  https://callofthevoid.bandcamp.com/  *   0:08:50 (Pop‑up)
Cénotaphe  Tel est mon chant   Options La larve exulte  Nuclear War Now! Productions  2019/15  https://nuclearwarnowproductions.bandcamp.com/album/la-larve-exulte  *   0:12:08 (Pop‑up)
Új Bála  Epe Önti El   Options Diacritical Marks and Angels  Baba Vanga  2019  https://babavanga.bandcamp.com/album/diacritical-marks-and-angels  *   0:17:37 (Pop‑up)
Nocturnal Emissions  Going Under   Options Viral Shedding  Mannequin / Illuminated Records  2019/1983  https://mannequinrecords.bandcamp.com/album/mnq-132-nocturnal-emissions-viral-shedding  *   0:23:32 (Pop‑up)
Bolva  Fence   Options Waves Led the Night (V/A)  Phormix   2019  https://phormixrecords.bandcamp.com/album/waves-led-the-night  *   0:27:02 (Pop‑up)
Eindkrak  Enter Sandwichman   Options Brullend Staal  Unknown Precept  2018  https://unknownprecept.bandcamp.com/album/brullend-staal    0:31:59 (Pop‑up)
Trenton Chase  Hypoxia   Options Deadlock  June  2017  https://junerecords.bandcamp.com/album/deadlock    0:37:39 (Pop‑up)
Velvet C  Exhault Cut   Options Elsewhere LVI (V/A)  Emotional Response  2019  https://emotional-response.bandcamp.com/album/elsewhere-lvi  *   0:42:45 (Pop‑up)
          https://www.facebook.com/events/brooklyn-bazaar/full-of-hell-primitive-man-genocide-pact-and-more/807827069610012/    0:48:07 (Pop‑up)
Full of Hell  Armory of Obsidian Glass   Options Weeping Choir  Relapse  2019  https://fullofhell.bandcamp.com/album/weeping-choir  *   0:56:12 (Pop‑up)
Lingua Ignota  Butcher of the World   Options Caligula  Profound Lore  2019  https://linguaignota.bandcamp.com/album/caligula  *   1:02:57 (Pop‑up)
Ioannis Savvaidis  Diataxis│Διάταξη   Options Diataxis  June  2019  https://junerecords.bandcamp.com/album/diataxis  *   1:08:58 (Pop‑up)
City & i.o  Anxiety Object   Options Spirit Volume  Purple Tape Pedigree  2019  https://purpletapepedigree.bandcamp.com/album/spirit-volume  *   1:13:37 (Pop‑up)
Friisk  Dämmerung   Options De Doden Van't Waterkant  Vendetta  2019  https://vendetta-records.bandcamp.com/album/de-doden-vant-waterkant  *   1:17:56 (Pop‑up)
Genocide Pact  Decimation Grid   Options Order of Torment  Relapse  2018  https://genocidepact.bandcamp.com/    1:25:46 (Pop‑up)
Organectomy  Unending Regrowth   Options Existential Disconnect  Unique Leader  2019  https://uniqueleaderrecords.bandcamp.com/album/existential-disconnect  *   1:30:58 (Pop‑up)
Epicardiectomy  Compulsory Autophagous Lacerations   Options Grotesque Monument Of Paraperversive Transfixion  New Standard Elite  2018  https://newstandardelite.bandcamp.com/album/epicardiectomy-grotesque-monument-of-paraperversive-transfixion    1:35:18 (Pop‑up)
Brand of Sacrifice  Divinity   Options Godhand  Unique Leader  2019  https://uniqueleaderrecords.bandcamp.com/album/godhand  *   1:39:16 (Pop‑up)
Defecrator  Bloodpact in Cataclysmic Warfare   Options Pyrocumulus Baphomet  Nuclear War Now! Productions  2019  https://nuclearwarnowproductions.bandcamp.com/album/bloodpact-in-cataclysmic-warfare  *   1:42:25 (Pop‑up)
Disentomb  Your Prayers Echo into Nothingness (feat. Matti Way)   Options The Decaying Light  Unique Leader  2019  https://uniqueleaderrecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-decaying-light  *   1:44:58 (Pop‑up)
Eternal Black  The Ghost   Options Slow Burn Suicide  Not on Label  2019  https://eternalblack.bandcamp.com/album/slow-burn-suicide  *   1:49:07 (Pop‑up)
 
Skáphe  VII   Options Untitled  Mystískaos / Vánagandr / Fallen Empire  2017  https://skaphe.bandcamp.com/album/untitled-3    2:01:18 (Pop‑up)
Consummation  Ophidian Crown   Options The Great Solar Hunter  Profound Lore  2019  https://profoundlorerecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-great-solar-hunter  *   2:22:16 (Pop‑up)
Depulsed  Self-fulfilled Prophecy   Options Self-Fulfilled Prophecy (Promo Single)  New Standard Elite  2018  https://newstandardelite.bandcamp.com/album/depulsed-promo-2018    2:29:09 (Pop‑up)
Lubbert Das  De Pest   Options De Plagen  Fallen Empire  2018  https://lubbertdas.bandcamp.com/album/de-plagen    2:33:33 (Pop‑up)
The Lincolnshire Poacher  Scanning for a Scanner   Options Frequency Disruptor Volume 1  Baba Vanga  2019  https://babavanga.bandcamp.com/album/frequency-disruptor-volume-i-2    2:40:16 (Pop‑up)
Budokan Boys  Sick Pick   Options Dad is Bad  Baba Vanga  2019  https://babavanga.bandcamp.com/album/dad-is-bad  *   2:47:38 (Pop‑up)
June  The Master of Electricity Part 1   Options Elevation Years  June  2019  https://junerecords.bandcamp.com/album/elevation-years  *   2:50:50 (Pop‑up)
Legion 808  Roller Looper Conveyor   Options Tombouctou Crisis  Uknown Precepts  2019  https://unknownprecept.bandcamp.com/album/tombouctou-crisis    2:59:32 (Pop‑up)

Listener comments!

Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 12:02am Chop Scott:

Listening my Brother!
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 12:03am Marcel M:

Glad to have you brother!
  Wed. 5/22/19 12:11am Opal:

Tuned in while reading sci fi novel
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 12:12am Aitch:

Trying to ease us in with something gentle.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 12:14am Marcel M:

Opal!

Aitch, exactly!
  Wed. 5/22/19 12:20am Opal:

I thought that was The Body for a minute because of the vocals
  Wed. 5/22/19 12:24am rw:

Howdy! It's good to check in to say hello, right?
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 12:25am Marcel M:

Hello!

Yes, RW. Good boy.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 🎃 Wed. 5/22/19 12:26am Blues Mandinga:

Yeaaahhhhhh Fuckin' Black Metal!
  Wed. 5/22/19 12:30am rw:

Thanks, man. I was just remembering doing college radio in the middle of the night 1000 years ago and wondering if anybody was out there.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 12:35am Marcel M:

Hey BM!

@RW: thankfully the interwebs makes that better these days.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 12:38am Aitch:

Sandwichman has entered me
  Wed. 5/22/19 12:41am rw:

Yeah, there's something nice about not knowing though too. Going a little bonkers in your head wondering if anybody cares about all the cool shit you're throwing down. Flying blind and trusting.

Aitch, careful. Sandwichman can hold secrets between those slices of bread.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 12:42am Marcel M:

True. Something gained, something lost.
  Wed. 5/22/19 12:49am Fashion Tashjian:

Hey Marcel and folks. Been a while since I checked in, so hello from Yerevan.
  Wed. 5/22/19 12:50am rw:

But I always felt reassured when someone would call in. I think that's why I started going to the comments page. To let you guys know how important what you're doing is. Thank you for doing it!!
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 12:50am Aitch:

^that
  Wed. 5/22/19 12:55am Ike:

In Russia, sandwich eats... cabbage! You thought I was going to say “eats you”, didn’t you? No no... it’s *Russia*. Everyone eats cabbage. It’s required by law.
  Wed. 5/22/19 12:59am Fashion Tashjian:

Nice, FoH before 9 am is a treat indeed.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 1:20am Marcel M:

Ike, Tashjian, Eric, hello!
  Wed. 5/22/19 1:37am rw:

Holy crap. I like this one with the belchy vocals and cowbell thing.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 1:38am Marcel M:

A wild one for sure
  Wed. 5/22/19 1:39am BH:

Always nice to see (hear) somebody making the best of having acid reflux
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 1:54am Chop Scott:

Thought I recognized this group!
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 2:21am Aitch:

Arrrrrrrrrrggghhhhhh indeed
  Wed. 5/22/19 2:31am old ERIC thee hat:

Relentless!
  Wed. 5/22/19 2:39am rw:

Time. Thanks Marcel! Later kids.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 2:45am Marcel M:

g'night RW
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 2:50am Drunken Creep:

gracias
  Wed. 5/22/19 2:50am old ERIC thee hat:

Modern...what’s the point? Folks are enjoying the program.
  Wed. 5/22/19 2:51am old ERIC thee hat:

Kinda the pint of all musics. If you don’t like, don’t listen.
  Wed. 5/22/19 2:52am old ERIC thee hat:

Point*
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 5/22/19 2:55am Marcel M:

Thanks everyone! See you next week.
  Wed. 5/22/19 2:56am old ERIC thee hat:

Thank you Marcel. Always a blast.
  Wed. 5/22/19 2:57am old ERIC thee hat:

Lol. Bye bye modern blaze.
Avatar Wed. 5/22/19 2:57am Diezel Tea:

Great set Marcel this week!
Post a comment!
Name:
Email address
(optional, not public):
Your comment: (No HTML, please)

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->

RSS feeds for What Was Music? with Marcel M: RSSPlaylists feed | RSSMP3 archives feed

| E-mail Marcel M | Other WFMU Playlists | All artists played by What Was Music? with Marcel M |

Listen on the Internet  |  Contact Us  |  Music & Programs  |  WFMU Home Page  |  Support Us  |  FAQ

Live Audio Streams: Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

(C) 2019 WFMU. Generated by KenzoDB, (C) 2000-2019 Ken Garson