Options What Was Music? with Marcel M: Playlist from September 10, 2019 Options

Marcel M's avatar View Marcel M's profile Options

A cop knelt and kissed the feet of a priest, and the queer threw up at the sight of that.

Tuesdays Midnight - 3am (EDT) | On WFMU (Info) | 91.1, 90.1, 91.9 FM & wfmu.org
WFMU LIVE Audio Streams (Get help):   Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->


Options September 10, 2019: Old Miser's Regret

Listen to this show: | Add or read comments

(* = new)

Artist Track Album Label Year Comments New Approx. start time
Mortiferum  Archaic Visions of Despair   Options Disgorged from Psychotic Depths  Profound Lore  2019  https://mortiferum.bandcamp.com/album/disgorged-from-psychotic-depths  *   0:00:00 ()
Cognizance  A Lesson Through Sickness   Options Malignant Domain  Prosthetic Records  2019  https://cognizance.bandcamp.com/album/malignant-dominion  *   0:07:22 ()
Death Kneel  Redemption Angel (Corpse Criteria)   Options Adaptive Emotional Use  Total Black  2019  https://totalblack.bandcamp.com/album/adaptive-emotional-use  *   0:10:46 ()
6th Circle  Swallow   Options The Third State  Sentient Ruin Laboratories  2019  https://sentientruin.bandcamp.com/album/the-third-state  *   0:20:36 ()
Oil Thief  Illustrated Tourniquet   Options The Colony  Total Black  2019  https://totalblack.bandcamp.com/album/the-colony  *   0:24:12 ()
Luminance  Exploded Patterns   Options Ahead  Medical Records  2019  https://medicalrecords.bandcamp.com/album/ahead-mr-083  *   0:28:48 ()
Gaël Segalen  I'll See You Again   Options Sofia Says  Coherent States  2019  https://coherentstates.bandcamp.com/album/sofia-says  *   0:34:18 ()
Mata  Message no.11   Options Archipelogos  Only Fucking Noise  2019    *   0:45:36 ()
 
Buck Young  Woke up in Reno (Hammer Crumer)   Options Buck II: Where do you Want it?  No Rent  2019    *   0:55:36 ()
Heinali  Rainbow Folding   Options Iridescent  Injazero Records  2018  https://injazerorecords.bandcamp.com/album/iridescent    1:00:25 ()
Miwako Chinone   Safe Room   Options Resident Evil 7: Bio Hazard (OST)  Sumthing Else Music  2017  https://www.discogs.com/Various-Resident-Evil-7-Biohazard-Original-Soundtrack/release/9743249    1:09:28 ()
Formaldehydra  Side 2   Options Extirpate  Popnihil  2019  https://popnihil.bandcamp.com/album/extirpate  *   1:12:10 ()
Sun Through Eyelids  Primeval   Options Centuries  Black Mara  2019  https://blackmara.bandcamp.com/album/centuries  *   1:18:35 ()
Scott McDowell  This is What It's Like   Options Unnatural Channel  Dais  2017/2019  https://drewmcdowall.bandcamp.com/album/unnatural-channel  *   1:26:46 ()
Cloud Rat  Keep Flies   Options Do Not Let Me off the Cliff  Artoffact  2019  https://cloudrat.bandcamp.com/album/do-not-let-me-off-the-cliff  *   1:30:59 ()
Heavy Lifting  Vogue Fabrics   Options Thanks for Watching  Pan y Rosas  2019  http://www.panyrosasdiscos.net/pyr279-heavy-lifting-thanks-for-watching/  *   1:34:37 ()
Chris Pitsiokos  99cent Dreams   Options Fancy New York Artist  Not on Label  2019  https://chrispitsiokos.bandcamp.com/album/fancy-new-york-artist  *   1:39:41 ()
Ben Hall & Don Dietrich  Untitled Side B   Options Tiger Swallow Tail  Radical Documents  2019  https://benhalldondietrich.bandcamp.com/album/tiger-swallow-tail  *   1:44:23 ()
 
Crescent  Shadow   Options Collected Songs  Room Tone  1999  https://www.discogs.com/Crescent-Collected-Songs/release/2735534    2:04:58 ()
Mosquitoes  VX   Options Vortex Veering Back To Venus  Feeding Tube  2019  https://www.forcedexposure.com/Catalog/mosquitoes-vortex-veering-back-to-venus-lp/FTR.466LP.html  *   2:10:08 ()
Sick Llama  Accelerant 3   Options Accelerant  Coherent States  2018  https://coherentstates.bandcamp.com/album/accelerant    2:13:13 ()
Xuan Ye / Chik White   Omnivore Machine   Options Breath Fractals  Notice Recordings  2019  https://noticerecordings.bandcamp.com/album/breath-fractals  *   2:16:57 ()
M Parent  Acid Controller (feat. Beau Lézard)   Options Tripped: 6 Years of Blankstairs Vol. II (V/A)  Blankstairs  2019  https://blankstairs.bandcamp.com/album/tripped-6-years-of-blankstairs-vol-ii  *   2:21:00 ()
Tv.out  XTC   Options Tv.out  L.I.E.S.  2019  https://liesrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tv-out-lies-131    2:26:46 ()
Silberstreif  Sentimental   Options Sowas Von Egal. German Synth Wave Underground 1980-1985) (V/A)  Bureau B  2018  https://bureaub.bandcamp.com/album/sowas-von-egal-german-synth-wave-underground-1980-1985    2:34:02 ()
Monopol  Sag Wer Ich Bin   Options     1982  Sag Wer Ich Bin    2:37:34 ()
 
William St Hugh  Lovely Corpse   Options The Luciferian  Not on Label  2019  https://williamsthugh.bandcamp.com/album/the-luciferian  *   2:46:45 ()
Ian William Craig  Idea For Contradiction 2   Options Thresholder  Fat Cat  2018  https://ianwilliamcraig.bandcamp.com/album/thresholder    2:51:27 ()

Listener comments!

  Tue. 9/10/19 12:05am First:

First comment
  Tue. 9/10/19 12:05am First:

i hope this iz an all metal show
  Tue. 9/10/19 12:05am First:

not enuff metal on wfmu
  Tue. 9/10/19 12:09am First:

woooooohh more metal; cool
  Tue. 9/10/19 12:09am Denman:

Damn this is pretty sick. Definitely garlic mincing music.
  Tue. 9/10/19 12:10am First:

i'm mincing along to this
Avatar Swag For Life Member 🎃 Tue. 9/10/19 12:11am Ken From Hyde Park:

Howdy, Marcel and players. Keilidh should have a bit of metal on weekends now that she's back.
  Tue. 9/10/19 12:12am First:

ooh, who is Keilidh? how long hazz she bean away?
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 9/10/19 12:12am Marcel M:

Hey First, Ken!

@Denman: Watch those fingers!
  Tue. 9/10/19 12:14am Denman:

#mincegore
  Tue. 9/10/19 12:15am First:

///\\\///\\\////\\\\////\\\\////\
\\\////\\\///\\\\///\\\\///\\\///
  Tue. 9/10/19 12:17am BH:

I think this track (Redemption Angel) is what it'd sound like to be listening to metal while your house was on fire
Avatar Swag For Life Member 🎃 Tue. 9/10/19 12:20am Ken From Hyde Park:

Looks like five years already since Keilidh last had a regular show. www.wfmu.org...
  Tue. 9/10/19 12:27am Denman:

Saw that Oil Thief was playing with Spit Mask for their record release but hadn't heard them yet. Pretty killer
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 9/10/19 12:36am Marcel M:

Yeah they are great. That label usually does not disappoint.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 9/10/19 12:43am Aitch:

This Gaël Segalen one pleasantly disturbing
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 9/10/19 1:47am Aitch:

Untitled Side B sounds like my last trip to the dentist
Avatar Swag For Life Member 🎃 Tue. 9/10/19 2:14am fred:

Hello Marcel and all
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 9/10/19 2:15am Marcel M:

Hey, Fred, Hey Aitch
Post a comment!
Name:
Email address
(optional, not public):
Your comment: (No HTML, please)

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->

RSS feeds for What Was Music? with Marcel M: RSSPlaylists feed | RSSMP3 archives feed

| E-mail Marcel M | Other WFMU Playlists | All artists played by What Was Music? with Marcel M |

Listen on the Internet  |  Contact Us  |  Music & Programs  |  WFMU Home Page  |  Support Us  |  FAQ

Live Audio Streams: Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

(C) 2019 WFMU. Generated by KenzoDB, (C) 2000-2019 Ken Garson